New Adult Nonfiction for June

“100 Greatest Video Game Characters” edited by Jaime Banks, Robert Mejia, and Aubrey Adams. 100 Greatest Video Game Characters provides readers with an understanding of the cultural significance of these iconic personalities. Whether the reader is seeking out information on a particular character or group of characters, students, scholars, and fans alike will find this…

New Adult Fiction for June

“Ascension of Larks” by Rachel Linden. This stunning women’s fiction debut is for fans of Jodi Picoult and JoJo Moyes—one woman’s journey to finding joy after tragedy and embracing the beauty of an unexpected life. “Behind the Throne” by K.B. Wagers. In a world where the only safe options are fight or flight, Hail must…

New Adult Nonfiction for March

“The Death and Life of the Great Lakes” by Dan Egan. A landmark work of science, history and reporting on the past, present and imperiled future of the Great Lakes. “Richard Nixon: The Life” by John A. Farrell. Brilliantly researched, authoritatively crafted by a prize-winning biographer, and lively on the page, this is the Nixon…

New Adult Fiction for March

“The Black Book” by James Patterson. Being a cop runs in Billy Harney’s family. The son of Chicago’s Chief of Detectives whose twin sister, Patty, also followed in their father’s footsteps, there’s nothing Billy won’t give up for the job, including his life. Left for dead alongside his tempestuous former partner and a hard-charging assistant…

New Adult Nonfiction for January

“American Hookup: The New Culture of Sex on Campus” by Lisa Wade. A revelatory account of the new culture of sex that has come to dominate the American college experience. “Everybody Curses, I Swear!: Uncensored Tales from the Hollywood Trenches” by Carrie Keagan. Carrie Keagan’s “naughty interviews with Hollywood’s elite are the stuff of legend,…

New Adult Fiction for January

“The Antiques” by Kris D’Agostino. On the night of a massive, record-breaking hurricane, George Westfall, an upstate New York antique store owner and father of three, lays dying. As his wife Ana seals up the storefront, their adult son Armie hides from the outside world as he always does, immersed in woodwork and thoughts of…

New Adult Nonfiction for December

“The Wellness Mama Cookbook” by Katie Wells. Fresh is simply best. To get the tastiest, most nutritious produce, you have to grow your own, and in a cold climate this presents unique challenges. Fresh from the Garden will help you extend the growing season to produce the best vegetables, berries, and herbs, right in your…