library district

Yes! Libraries Matter logoLibrary supporters in Josephine County are proposing a measure to form a library special district for the May 2017 ballot.

This smaller, noncontiguous library district would have its own taxing authority and voter-elected governing library district board separate from county government.

This library district would be formed with a permanent, dedicated tax rate of 39 cents per $1,000 of assessed property value for those living within the library district boundaries.

Updated 11/23/2016