district board meetings

Regular meetings of the Josephine Community Library District Board of Directors are generally scheduled at 5:15 pm on the third Thursday of each month. Additional regular and special meetings are announced in advance. See below for the meeting schedule, notices, and minutes.

Unless otherwise noted, all board meetings are held at the Grants Pass branch library at 200 NW C Street in Grants Pass. The public is welcome. For more information, email info@josephinelibrary.org.

If special physical or language accommodations are needed for an upcoming public meeting, please notify Josephine Community Library District at info@josephinelibrary.org or 541-476-0571 at least 48 hours prior to the session.

next board meetings

Regular meeting
Thursday, October 19, 2017, 5:15 pm
Grants Pass library, Ben Bones Room
200 NW C Street, Grants Pass
Read the meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf).

meeting schedule

Workshop
Thursday, June 15, 2017, 5:15 pm
Staff Room, City of Grants Pass
101 NW A Street, Grants Pass
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
June 13, 2017 press release (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Workshop
Thursday, June 29, 2017, 5:15 pm
Grants Pass library, Ben Bones Room
200 NW C Street, Grants Pass
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Regular meeting
Wednesday, July 5, 2017, 9 am
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
June 13, 2017 press release: “New library district to be made official” (pdf)
Workshop
Thursday, July 13, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Regular meeting
Thursday, July 20, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Strategic planning workshop
Sunday, July 30, 2017, 3 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Regular meeting
Thursday, August 3, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Transition Committee meeting
Monday, August 7, 2017, 1 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Library Card Fee Task Force meeting
Wednesday, August 9, 2017, 9:30 am
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Regular meeting
Thursday, August 10, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Transition Committee meeting
Monday, August 14, 2017, 1 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Regular meeting
Thursday, August 17, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Regular meeting
Thursday, August 24, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Special meeting
Tuesday, August 29, 2017, 12 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Transition Committee meeting
Tuesday, September 5, 2017, 10 am
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
 Regular meeting
Thursday, September 7, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Strategic planning workshop
Sunday, September 10, 2017, 9 am to 3 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Regular meeting
Thursday, September 14, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Transition Committee meeting
Tuesday, September 18, 2017, 10 am
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Regular meeting
Thursday, September 21, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Regular meeting
Thursday, September 28, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Regular meeting (canceled)
Thursday, October 5, 2017, 8:30 am
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Meeting canceled
Strategic planning workshop
Thursday, October 5, 2017, 8:45 to 11:30 am
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Strategic planning workshop
Thursday, October 6, 2017, 9 to 10:30 am
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Minutes (pdf)
Regular meeting
Thursday, October 12, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Regular meeting
Thursday, October 19, 2017, 5:15 pm
Meeting notice and preliminary agenda (pdf)
Strategic planning workshop
Thursday, October 26, 2017, 8:30 to 11:30 am
Regular meeting
Thursday, November 9, 2017, 5:15 pm
Regular meeting
Thursday, November 16, 2017, 5:15 pm
Regular meeting
Thursday, December 21, 2017, 5:15 pm

Updated 10/14/2017